Gold Glove winners.

The Gold Glove winners were announced yesterday. A Ranger won. Sort of.

C: Sean Murphy, Oakland.
1B: Yuli Gurriel, Houston. 
2B: Marcus Semien, Toronto.
3B: Matt Chapman, Oakland.
SS: Carlos Correa, Houston.
LF: Andrew Benintendi, Kansas City.
CF: Michael A. Taylor, Kansas City.
RF: Joey Gallo, Texas/New York.
SP: Dallas Keuchel, Chicago. 

C: Jacob Stallings, Pittsburgh.
1B: Paul Goldschmidt, St Louis. 
2B: Tommy Edman, St Louis.
3B: Nolan Arenado, St Louis.
SS: Brandon Crawford, San Francisco.
LF: Tyler O’Neill, St Louis.
CF: Harrison Bader, St Louis.
RF: Adam Duvall, Miami/Atlanta.
SP: Max Fried, Atlanta.

Worth noting, five Cardinals won Gold Gloves. Defense is important to them. 

Also worth noting, Isiah Kiner-Falefa, after moving to short stop, did not win a Gold Glove this season. There was a lot of talk from the Rangers broadcasters about him winning a Gold Glove at short which, frankly, was ridiculous. He made 19 errors. Only three short stops had more.

Adolis Garcia didn’t win a Gold Glove either. Had he won, he would have deserved it. 

Joey Gallo won his second consecutive Gold Glove in right. Interestingly, he was moved to left in New York, and he made a lot of costly errors. So the award was given to him mostly for his time in Texas.

So, Rangers fans do have bragging right for that.