Silver sluggers. 20 comments

The 2017 Silver Slugger awards were announced. These are voted as the best offensive player at each position in each league. As with the Gold Glove awards, there were no Rangers.

C: Gary Sanchez, Yankees
1B: Eric Hosmer, Royals
2B: Jose Altuve, Astros
3B: Jose Ramirez, Indians
SS: Francisco Lindor, Indians
OF:  Justin Upton, Angels
OF: George Springer, Astros
OF: Aaron Judge, Yankees
DH: Nelson Cruz, Mariners

C:  Buster Posey, Giants
1B: Paul Goldschmidt, Diamondbacks
2B: Daniel Murphy, Nationals
3B: Nolan Arenado, Rockies
SS: Corey Seager, Dodgers
OF: Giancarlo Stanton, Marlins
OF: Marcell Ozuna, Marlins
OF: Charlie Blackmon, Rockies
P: Adam Wainwright, Cardinals

Eric Hosmer, Paul Goldschmidt, Nolan Armando and Marcela Ozuna also  won a Gold Glove at their position as well.