R.O.Y. 32 comments

To the surprise of absolutely nobody, Cody Bellinger won the Rookie of the Year award in the National League and Aaron Judge in the American League.

Each was the unanimous choice in his league. Each hitter broke the rookie home run record in his respective league as well.

In the forty-six-year history of the franchise, only two Texas Rangers have ever been named Rookie of the Year: Mike Hargrove in 1974 and Neftali Feliz in 2010. By contrast, in that time, Oakland has had seven Rookies of the Year.